Share

Grand Strand Miracle Leagues' Spring Season begins Saturday, March 16

Grand Strand Miracle Leagues give children with mental and physical disabilities the opportunity to play baseball and soccer. They use a specialized field that’s ideal for wheelchairs and walkers, and volunteers serve as “buddies” to help the players with each game. Events take place at the James C. Benton Miracle League Field, 690 33rd Avenue North. Everyone plays, everyone hits, everyone crosses hom...e plate, and everyone wins! For more information, call 843-448-7712 or visit www.gsmiracleleagues.com.

Baseball Schedule
• 10:00 a.m., Saturday, March 16
• 10:00 a.m., Saturday, March 23
• 6:00 p.m., Friday, March 29
• 6:00 p.m., Friday, April 5
• 10:00 and 11:00 a.m., Saturday, April 20
• 10:00 and 11:00 a.m., Saturday, April 27
• 10:00 a.m., Saturday, May 4
• 10:00 a.m., Saturday, May 11

Soccer Schedule
• 6:00 to 7:00 p.m., Tuesday, March 19
• 6:00 to 7:00 p.m., Tuesday, March 26
• 6:00 to 7:00 p.m., Tuesday, April 2
• 6:00 to 7:00 p.m., Tuesday, April 16
• 6:00 to 7:00 p.m., Tuesday, April 23