Twelve new officers took the Oath of Office with the Myrtle Beach Police Department

The Myrtle Beach Police Department welcomed a dozen new officers Friday. Actually, the 12 took their official oaths of office right before Hurricane Florence, but since family members weren't present then, Chief Amy Prock wanted to hold a more formal ceremony. Please welcome Aaron Allston, Charlotte Becker, Zachary Chestnut, John Graves, Troy Gross, James Ignaszewski, Amanda Johnston, Jackson Lange, Bryan Levy, Charles Nycum, Vincent Padavano and Justin Sterbenz to the Myrtle Beach Police Department. Four are military veterans. Family members or friends pinned on their badges.