Share

Bicycle & Pedestrian Committee

 Bicycle and Pedestrian Committee
9:00 a.m., Tuesday, April 17, 2018

First Floor Conference Room, City Hall
937 Broadway Street, Myrtle Beach, SC  29577


ANYONE WHO REQUIRES AN AUXILIARY AID OR SERVICE FOR EFFECTIVE COMMUNICATION OR PARTICIPATION SHOULD CONTACT 843-918-1050 AS SOON AS POSSIBLE, BUT NO LATER THAN 48 HOURS BEFORE THE SCHEDULED EVENT.

A.  Call to Order – Tom Russo, Chair

B.  Approval of Minutes – March 6, 2018, and March 20, 2018

C. 
Old Business

  1. Committee Meeting Dates & Times in May/June  – Tom Russo, Chair
  2. J1 Student Schedule & Presenter Training  – Snow, Vice Chairman
  3. Southeast Tourism Society Voluntourism Project Update – Mrs. Moskow-McKenzie
  4. Pedal with the Mayor & City Council Update – Mrs. Moskow-McKenzie
  5. Master Plan Update – Mrs. Moskow-McKenzie
  6. Walk with the Mayor and City Council Update – Mrs. Moskow-McKenzie
  7. AARP Quick Action Grant Discussion – Mrs. Moskow-McKenzie
  8. Walkability TED Talk (15 minutes, time permitting)

D.  New Business

E.  Important Dates:

  • 8:30 a.m., Monday, April 23 – Southeast Tourism Society Voluntourism Project
  • 4:00 p.m., Sunday, April 29 – Walk with the Mayor & City Council
  • 10:00 a.m., Tuesday, May 8 – J1 Student Orientation
  • 10:00 a.m., Tuesday, May 15 – J1 Student Orientation
  • 8:30 a.m., Saturday, May 19 – Pedal with the Mayor & City Council
  • 10:00 a.m., Tuesday, May 22 – J1 Student Orientation
  • 10:00 a.m., Tuesday, May 29 – J1 Student Orientation
  • 10:00 a.m., Tuesday, June 5 – J1 Student Orientation
  • 10:00 a.m., Tuesday, June 12 – J1 Student Orientation
  • 10:00 a.m., Tuesday, June 19 – J1 Student Orientation
  • 10:00 a.m., Tuesday, June 26 – J1 Student Orientation
  • 10:00 a.m., Tuesday, July 3 – J1 Student Orientation


F.  Non Agenda Items

G.  Next Meeting
– 8:30 a.m., May 15, 2018

H.  Adjourn